Trouble in Paradise, a 1 pound gain!!! Stopping it in its tracks.

Standard
TROUBLE!!! I weighed at the gym to find out I had gained 1 pound.
 
First time I have had a gain in 11 weeks. I was a bit down. I worked so hard, these past weeks I hit the gym 5 days a week and work out here at home DAILY. So I wondered, what had I done differently?:
Then I realized it was simple.
Water.
I had lightened up on my water consumption.
 
Then I realized I had been running INDOORS for two weeks because of falling temps and rain. Even though I am running the same distance of 2.5 – 3 miles a day it is not the same as the outdoors and the smooth track surface may be less of a work out.
 
 Time to get OUTSIDE.
Then I realized I quit writing down everything I eat. I had assumed I could tally it in my head but evidently those three things I had changed on my list of “to-do’s” add up to a pound of me I don’t want to hang around any longer.
 
So I had a great breakfast and reduced it by 1 egg and then for lunch I had this Cheater taco salad:

For less than 200 calories.
Its simple and meatless.
Just a rinsed can of black beans cooked with onions, basil, garlic and a can of diced tomatoes.
Then I drained them and served 1 cup of the hot mixture on a bed of salad greens with 1/4 cup of Organic plain yogurt.
It was delicious and filling. I sprinkled about a teaspoon of shredded cheese for color and a dash of Cayenne. 
 
 I will need this protein pick me up, as I head to Yoga in an hour or so.
 
So if you fall off track, just ask yourself what you’ve done differently.
Then regroup and get back to business!
About margie rigney

I'm a woman with too much to say to keep it to myself. Stop by for a virtual coffee break with me and refill your cup. Life is too short to worry too much and take it too seriously. Sometimes you just gotta laugh, even when it hurts.

Comments are closed.