Spinach with pinache’… a la’ strawberries and navel orange

Standard

Tonights meal and it was one I WILL repeat! 419 calories and so very filling and good. 🙂

Spinach salad with strawberries and orange sections. (fresh) Turkey meatballs, sauce and whole wheat pasta along with pizza dough breadstick.

SALAD:
I took fresh spinach, 3 cups (loose)
Then I sliced up 3 strawberries,
1/2 of a pink navel orange into sections
and then used the juice as dressing!

PASTA and MEATBALLS:I had 1/2 a serving of whole wheat pasta, 1/2 cup of spaghetti sauce and then 7 turkey meatballs and 1/4 serving of breadsticks that I made in the oven with refrigerated, pizza crust dough  and olive oil (lightly) and spices for seasoning. NO CHEESE….all this was less than 420 calories!

Plus my iced green tea w/no sugar. 🙂 I can not tell a lie, I had leftover calories today and had 3 more meatballs when I was done with this plate. 🙂

About margie rigney

I'm a woman with too much to say to keep it to myself. Stop by for a virtual coffee break with me and refill your cup. Life is too short to worry too much and take it too seriously. Sometimes you just gotta laugh, even when it hurts.

One response