Cabbage and Tomatoes Revisited…

Standard

 Remember that Cabbage ‘n Tomato sidedish from last night?

I simply added 8 oz of Vegetable juice, 2 TBS of Dried vegetable soup mix (tons of onions, peas, carrots etc…) then cooked for 10 minutes on medium for a great vegetable soup! Paired with a slice of 40 calorie bread, a lean slice of smoked turkey with a drizzle of mustard…and I am in hog heaven!

This cabbage will be a “go-to” for tomorrow as well as I can use it again in a soup base for lunch!
 
 
 
Total Calorie estimate: 200
About margie rigney

I'm a woman with too much to say to keep it to myself. Stop by for a virtual coffee break with me and refill your cup. Life is too short to worry too much and take it too seriously. Sometimes you just gotta laugh, even when it hurts.

Comments are closed.