The end of the day…

Standard

Well finishing up the day, I think I clocked in at about 1100 calories, a little yoga, 1/2 mile on the treadmill and a total of 6,324 steps logged in on my pedometer. All in all, a pretty decent day. I hope to increase to 1 mile three days per week and yoga or something twice next week. Then increase as I can as I go along.

A great dinner with the kids, we had Swai fish filets, cabbage and tomatoes (I used the new Hunt’s Arrabiatta spicy pepper tomatoes for a kick!) and baby spinach with some Fat Free dressing.

Then while watching TV I had the great treat of a 25 calorie popsicle!

I’ve got enough cabbage and tomatoes to last me the next few days as a side dish and the entire pan only has 400 calories or less! It’s a great “go to” side for just about anything! Or you can add V-8 and make it into a quick vegetable soup or add leftover roast beef for vegetable beef soup! Nice, spicy and very filling!

Looking for something new to do with cabbage? Try it shredded in a skillet with canned tomatoes, sliced onion and a splash of Worcestershire and Soy. Cook til tender, covered. THIS ENTIRE PAN only has 400 calories!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
If you’re looking for a new fish to try that is inexpensive  and easy to fix, try Swai. Easy to prepare, I simply placed the half-thawed filets on a cookie sheet with lemon juice and paprika and baked on 350* for 25 minutes. Then served with lemon juice, cabbage ‘n tomatoes, whole wheat macaroni and cheese (for the kids) and a small baby spinach salad.

Swai filets, baby spinach salad, cabbage 'n tomatoes

About margie rigney

I'm a woman with too much to say to keep it to myself. Stop by for a virtual coffee break with me and refill your cup. Life is too short to worry too much and take it too seriously. Sometimes you just gotta laugh, even when it hurts.

Comments are closed.