It all begins with a good plan…

Standard

"Breakfast of Champions" Day #2

This is all new to me, this calorie counting and journaling of what I put in my mouth.

So for me, it works best to plan a day ahead if I can.

Today I started out with one slice of 40 calorie bread, one egg (just a drizzle of olive oil for no sticking), four strawberries and my 2 cups of coffee. It fueled me for hours. This was about 154 calories. Plus a pint of water.

I missed my mid morning snack as I was at the doctor with my son and by the time I returned home it was lunch time.

For lunch I had 4 romaine lettuce leaves, 3 oz of deli turkey and mustard wraps and 4 strawberries again, along with a pint of water. This was less than 200 calories. Plus a pint of water.

 

I will have a snack later of 1/2 apple and peanut butter (1 tbs) (120 calories) plus a pint of water.

Then for dinner we are having Swai Fish filets, (broiled with lemon) and cooked cabbage with tomatoes and a slice of 40 calorie bread. (less than 500 calories), plus a pint of water.

Before bed, when I am watching something on the telly, I will have a 25 calorie popsicle and call it a day…

About margie rigney

I'm a woman with too much to say to keep it to myself. Stop by for a virtual coffee break with me and refill your cup. Life is too short to worry too much and take it too seriously. Sometimes you just gotta laugh, even when it hurts.

Comments are closed.